I chose the Sigma because...

TheChebb

I really liked the detail, the colors, and the dynamic range of the images shot by some pretty talented and enthusiastic folks in the Sigma User Group. They were a very helpful, patient, and friendly bunch. Reminded me very much of the early Apple/Mac days with this promising revolutionary technology.
Cheers!

netzuser

Banned
Hi Chebb,
welcome to forum and thanks for joining.
Allthough we are talking seriously doesn´t mean we don´t have fun.:)
Regards
Uwe

Honkan

Why?.....

I went to Sigma SD-14? i have been using Canon for allmost 31 years by now and realy like them a lot!, i´m in to mostly nature but allso modelphotography and i saw a picture taken i studio with SD-14 and was sold! =). I came over a used one at
Please, Log in or Register to view URLs content!
here in Sweden for a bargin of 2990 skr (370 us dollar) with a brand new Sigma 17-70/2,8 and did my first studiowork with it this weekend! and WHAT A CAMERA!, the sharpnes and color is outstanding and amazing. This is the camera of choise for me in the studio from now on.

//Mats

Attachments

foveonfan

Nice to see you here, Chebb.

Glad we have another convert over from the "dark" side, Mats.

Sincere regards, Jim Roelofs

Honkan

Dark side!

Thanx!

Well! i don´t se any "Dark side" =) i will never let go of my Canons! =) BUT! i tend to use the tools that works best in a given situation and in a studio that seems to be Foven sensors!

foveonfan

Sorry about the "dark" side reference. It was meant as a joke but I can understand the misunderstanding because of my failure to use an emoticon to highlight this.

I respect the importance of enabling the tools at your disposal to complete a given task.

There are no sides in this. We are all in the same car, only some of us prefer to drive on the "wrong" side of the road. ;)

foveonfan