CI Photocommunity

Register a free account now!

If you are registered, you get access to the members only section, can participate in the buy & sell second hand forum and last but not least you can reserve your preferred username before someone else takes it.

Please test your 6008i2bs depth of field preview button

B

Bbl38

Hi, I have been using Rollei 6000 system for over fifteen years, my first Rollei was a 6006, I still keep one with me. I then upgrade to 6008 SRC1000, 6008i and now I just bought a 6008i2 because my 6008i's processor went mad! Anyway, I discovered that what ever lenses, old or new, PQ or PQS or older one,the first time (means everytime you have switched back on your camera) you use the lens with the 6008i2, the first time I push the DOF preview button, the aperture will not respond (only a click sound but no stop down) until you push it the second time, after the second time (in which it will function normally) the aperture will work smoothly. This happened with my 40mm, 50mm, 110mm, 150mm and 250mm (a mix of old and new design). The shutter release respond slower as well if the first thing you do is pressing shutter release right after turning on thye power. I have called Rollei HK's repair department but they do not have the camera with them and they cannot tried to solve my problem...Here I would like to ask anyone who bought a 6008i2 recently to test if your 6008i2 is function the same as the one I haved.

Looking forward to learn more about this new camera.

Best,

B.Lee

dkhaw